Two Dryden Officials HNO Award Winners

Posted on Monday, May 14, 2018 07:03 AM

Hockey Northwestern Ontario has honoured its top officials of the season.

Dryden's Julia Jones won the Most Improved Official Award, while Shannon Boss was a recipient of the Volunteer of the Year Award.

Kenora's Andrew Bartlett received the Most Deserving Official Award.

Here is a complete list of award winners:

Most Deserving Official Award:
Andrew Bartlett (Kenora)

Most Promising Official Award:
Franco Veneziano (Thunder Bay)

Most Improved Official Award:
Julia Jones (Dryden)

Coach of the Year Award:
Shane Hayes (Marathon)

Volunteer of the Year Award:
Shannon Boss (Dryden)
Denise Mulligan (Schreiber)

Dr. Tom Pashby Provinicial Trainer of the Year Award:
Bryan Coulson (Ear Falls)

Arnold Southern Memorial Bursary
Thomas Brassard (Thunder Bay)
Jayme Caron (Kenora)
Anthony Tassone (Thunder Bay)

Jim Stirling Memorial Bursary
Joe Newhouse (Thunder Bay)