Little Northwestern Funding For Municipal Commuter Cycling Program

Posted on Wednesday, December 6, 2017 09:11 AM

Communities in the Kenora and Rainy River Districts have been shutout of a provincial fund to increase bicycling opportunities.

Thunder Bay and Nipigon were the only northern municipalities to receive money from the Municipal Commuter Cycling program.

The government says all communities will have additional opportunities to apply for funding in the future.

120-municipalities received cash in the first intake of the program.